About Charles Darwin University

Charles Darwin University (CDU) is a prominent Australian public university with campuses spanning across the Northern Territory, including major locations in Darwin, Alice Springs, and Katherine. Established in 2003 through the merger of several institutions, CDU has evolved into a comprehensive university offering a diverse range of undergraduate and postgraduate programs. Known for its commitment to Indigenous education and research, CDU places a strong emphasis on community engagement and environmental sustainability. The university has gained recognition for its strengths in areas such as tropical and desert knowledge, health research, and education. CDU is dedicated to providing a supportive learning environment for students from diverse backgrounds, offering flexible study options, and fostering innovation. With a focus on research that addresses regional challenges, Charles Darwin University continues to contribute significantly to the academic, social, and economic development of the Northern Territory and beyond.

Academic Entry Requirements

Campus Location



Contact Us
+61 8 8946 7215

Monday to Thursday between 9am and 5pm

Available Scholarships

Get Pre-Admission Offer Form

Other University